TRIO Support Services Program

TRIO Student Support Services (SSS) is located in the Student Services building, SS159. TRIO is funded by a federal grant through the U.S. Department of Education. TRIO SSS serves 250 students per year. TRIO Advisors assist with academic planning, registration, career exploration, leadership skills, time management skills, transfer assistance, and much more.

Are you eligible to apply to TRIO?

An applicant must be a United States citizen or permanent resident alien,

AND

  • first-generation college student (neither parent has a four-year college degree), or
  • low-income (have financial needs and meet federal low-income guidelines), or
  • have a documented disability on file with Disability Services, or
  • have a need for academic support

Services Provided to TRIO Students

  • Academic Advising
  • One-to-One Peer Tutoring
  • Help Exploring Major and Minor Options
  • Career Exploration
  • Support for Students with Documented Disabilities
  • Assistance with Writing Resumes and Cover Letters
  • Assistance in Navigating the Financial Aid System
  • Budget and Money Management Skills
  • Tutoring and/or Supplemental Instruction
  • Study Skills Coaching
  • Time Management Training
  • Personal Coaching
  • Leadership Skills Development
  • Cultural and Social Enrichment Opportunities
  • Referrals to On-Campus and Off-Campus Resources
  • A Supportive Community Environment
  • TRIO Staff

    Jason BondeJason Bonde
    Program Director
    507-280-3543
    jason.bonde@cgpresbynews.com

     

     

     

     

    Danielle Littleton, 易胜博 TRiO AdvisorDanielle Littleton
    Academic Advisor
    507-280-3520
    danielle.littleton@cgpresbynews.com

     

     

     

     

    Teresa Tolmie
    Academic Advisor
    507-285-7527
    teresa.tolmie@cgpresbynews.com

    Tung TruongTung Truong
    Academic Advisor
    507-285-7567
    tung.truong@cgpresbynews.com

     

     

     

     

    Olha Ratushko
    Tutor Coordinator
    507-280-5534
    olha.ratushko@cgpresbynews.com

    Madison Wurth
    Administrative Assistant
    507-285-7203
    madison.wurth@cgpresbynews.com


    Minnesota Relay TTY 800-627-3529
    TRIO Student Support Services